Reviews

7.0
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.0
Comfort
6.8
Property Location
7.4
Facilities
6.4
Staff
7.8
Value
6.8

Reviews

    Saksit
    th

    Review Score

    7.5
    November 27, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    jp

    Review Score

    6.7
    October 19, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    billy
    hk

    Review Score

    8.3
    December 1, 2017
    Very good hot spring
    jp

    Review Score

    5.0
    October 30, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Cecile
    nl

    Review Score

    6.2
    October 21, 2017

    Aging place

    We got out with a very high bill. 60000 yen for 3 nights. We booked breakfast and dinner at the last minute. A bad English communication let us understood a price p.p. being the total price. The toilet was stuck. Carpet is old. Communication is difficult.
    Hotel is very close to Kamikochi. It's reachable by a frequent bus.
    Kerstin
    de

    Review Score

    7.1
    September 13, 2017

    Hotel is nice but getting old. Considering the age the price was rather high. Had better for less

    In the morning outdoor onsen was full of fallen leaves from the surrounding trees, Entrance room of onsen had a weird smell at any time; The staff said credit cards are accepted but neither of our (foreign) credit cards worked and we were told the next ATM was a 40 minute drive away.
    The food was very good, room was comparably spacious; the outdoor onsen was very wonderful, but rather small
    SHEUNG LING
    hk

    Review Score

    7.9
    June 6, 2017

    Good location

    The carpet/floor is a big dirty. the toilet is too small and old.
    Location is good, just opposite to the bus stop. Staff is good, very helpful. Food is good.
    Guy
    il

    Review Score

    8.3
    November 11, 2016

    Nice hotel

    The water in the SPA of the hotel were extremely hot, please be careful. Also there was flooding in the bath after we opened the plug in the bath, so we immediately closed it back.
    The western room was beautiful looking, also it was heated just right, we did not notice it was 1 degree outside. Also, the dinner was nice - at the kamikochi area where everyone goes to sleep after sunset you will appreciate this. Prices were good.
    Simon
    de

    Review Score

    7.5
    October 14, 2016
    It was not posible to book any meals and there is no restaurant close by, so we had to picknick for dinner.
    Located at the bus stop "Sawando Shakomae", about 20 minutes to Kamikochi by bus. Kind of a mix of a ryokan and a road side inn, no Tatami mats though.